# American College of Emergency Physicians Clinical Policies Committee Meeting April 17, 2024 Zoom Meeting

#### MINUTES

### **Participants**

Committee members participating in all or part of the meeting: Deborah B. Diercks, MD, MSc, FACEP, Chair; John Anderson, MD, FACEP; Christopher R. Carpenter, MD, MSc, FACEP; Seth R. Gemme, MD, FACEP; Benjamin W. Friedman, MD, FACEP, Methodologist; Charles J. Gerardo, MD, MHS, FACEP; Benjamin W. Hatten, MD, MPH, FACEP; Jason Haukoos, MD, FACEP, Methodologist; Bruce M. Lo, MD, MBA, RDMS, FACEP; Sharon E. Mace, MD, FACEP, FAAP; Susan B. Promes, MD, MBA, FACEP; Kaushal H. Shah, MD, FACEP; Andrea Slivinski, RN, DNP, ENA Representative; Michael D. Smith, MD, MBA, FACEP; Molly E.W. Thiessen, MD, FACEP; John T. Thompson, MD, EMRA Representative.

Also present for all or part of the meeting: Michelle Blanda, MD, FACEP, Writing Committee on Blunt Trauma; Nidhi Garg, MD, FACEP, Writing Committee on Blunt Trauma; Kaeli Vandertulip, MSLS, MBA, AHIP, Staff Liaison.

### **Major Points Discussed**

- 1. Welcome and introductions
- 2. Disclosures pertinent to the agenda
- 3. 60 Day Comment Review for Blunt Trauma

## **Major Points Discussed**

- 1. Dr. Diercks welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- 2. There were no new disclosures pertinent to the agenda.
- 3. Dr. Gerardo, with assistance from Dr. Shah, Dr. Blanda, and Dr. Garg led the committee members in the discussion of the public comments of the blunt trauma clinical policy. Recommendations for additions or modifications to the draft were discussed. Edits will be made based on this input and responses to reviewers will be sent.